Call For Paper

Call For Paper

Call For Paper

TRACKS
This is Call For Papers for PACIS2019, the Pacific Asia Conference on Information Systems - the official AIS Region 3 Conference. PACIS is the main international Information Systems (IS) conference in the Pacific Asia Region. The primary purpose of PACIS is to enable regional and international Information Systems researchers and practitioners to meet in an annual forum that maximizes the opportunity for the exchange of information. The theme of PACIS2019 is Secure ICT Platform for the 4th Industrial Revolution. You can get the detailed information at http://www.pacis2019.org.
All papers must be submitted electronically using the conferences online submission system as https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=pacis2019. Submitted papers should not have been submitted for review, accepted for publication, or already published elsewhere. The official language of the conference is English.
Accepted papers will appear in the conference proceedings provided that at least one author registers for and presents in the conference. High quality papers will be nominated for the best paper award and fast-tracked to participating journals.

 

Subject Coverage
The conference will be organized into the following tracks, but are not limited to these topics:

English Track

Track1: ICT and the 4th Industrial Revolution
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Sandeep Mysore Seshadrinath, Lecturer,
ms.sandeep@unsw.edu.au, School of Information Systems and Technology Management, UNSW Business School

2. Yenni Tim, Lecturer, yenni.tim@unsw.edu.au, School of Information Systems and Technology Management, UNSW Business School

 

Track2: Information Technology in Healthcare
Track Co-Chairs:
1. James Ma,
 jma@uccs.edu, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs, USA

2. Zhidong Cao, zhidong.cao@ia.ac.cn,Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

 

Track3: IT Innovation, Adoption, and Diffusion
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Christy M.K. Cheung, ccheung@hkbu.edu.hk, Hong Kong Baptist University
2. Chee-Wee Tan, ct.digi@cbs.dk, Copenhagen Business School
3. Zach W.Y. Lee, zach.lee@durham.ac.uk, Durham University

 

Track4: Information Systems Security and Privacy
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Michael,
 mchau@business.hku.hk, Chau University of Hong Kong, China

2. Carol Hsu, carolhsu@tongji.edu.cn,Tongji University, China

3. Xin, Robert Luo, xinluo@unm.edu, University of New Mexico, USA

 

Track5: E-Business and E-Government
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Sumeet Gupta, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Management Raipur
2. Yang Xue, Associate Professor, Nanjing University, China
3. Ling Zhao, Associate Professor, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

 

Track6: Data Analytics and Artificial Intelligence
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Hong Joo Lee, hongjoo@catholic.ac.kr, Catholic University of Korea
2. Habin Lee, habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk, Brunel University London

 

Track7: IT-enabled Green Management and Sustainability
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Helen S. Du, Professor, 
hsdu@gdut.edu.cn, School of Management, Guangdong University of Technology, Guangzhou, China

2. Zhen Zhu, Associate Professor, zhuzhen@cug.edu.cn, School of Economics and Management, China University of Geosciences, Wuhan, China

3. Alain Chong, Professor, alain.chong@nottingham.edu.cn, Nottingham University Business School China, University of Nottingham, Ningbo, China

 

Track8: IS/IT Leadership, Career Development, and Profession
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Jennifer Gerow, Virginia Military Institute
2. Joseph Taylor, 
joseph.taylor@csus.edu, California State University at Sacramento

3. Byunggu Choi, h2choi@kookmin.ac.kr, Kookmin University

 

Track9: Project Management in Distruptive Time
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Shih-Chieh “Jack” Hsu,
 jackshsu@mis.nsysu.edu.tw, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan

2. Yuzhu, Julia Li, yuzhu.li@umassd.edu, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, USA

3. Hua Sun, novasun@sdu.edu.cn, Shandong University, China

 

Track10: Knowledge Management
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Joon Koh,
 kjoon@chonnam.ac.kr, Chonnam National University, Korea

2. Sangcheol, Charles Park, sangch77@gmail.com, Daegu University, Korea

3. Padmal K. Vitharana, padmal@syr.edu,Syracuse University, USA

 

Track11: Social Media and Business Impact
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Khim Yong Goh,
 gohky@comp.nus.edu.sg, National University of Singapore, Singapore

2. Seung Hyun Kim, seungkim@yonsei.ac.kr, Yonsei University, Korea

3. Zhijie Lin, linzhijie@nju.edu.cn, Nanjing University, China

 

Track12: Economics of IS
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Keongtae Kim, keongkim@cuhk.edu.hk, Dept. of Decision Sciencs and Managerial Economics at CUHK Business School of the Chinese University of Hong Kong
2. Hailiang Chen, hailchen@cityu.edu.hk, Dept. of Information Systems at College of Business of the City University of Hong Kong
3. Liangfei Qiu, liangfei.qiu@warrington.ufl.edu, Dept. of Information Systems and Operations Management at Warrington College of Business at the University of Florida

 

Track13: Practice Oriented Research
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Jaehyun Park, 
park.j.ai@m.titech.ac.jp, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

2. Yusun Jung, yusun.jung@tamiu.edu, Texas A&M International University, U.S.A

3. Richard Boland, boland@case.edu, Case Western Reserve University, U.S.A

 

Track14: Human behavior and IS
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Jung Lee, 
jung.lee@hufs.ac.kr,Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Republic of Korea

2. Jinyoung Min, saharamin@chosun.ac.kr, Chosun University, Republic of Korea

3. LG Pee, peelg@ntu.edu.sg,Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

4. Ayoung Suh, ayoung.suh@cityu.edu.hk, City University of Hong Kong, China

 

Track15: Smart Services and Internet of Things
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Sung-Byung Yang, 
sbyang@khu.ac.kr, Kyung Hee University, Korea

2. Kyung Young Lee, ky354506@dal.ca, Dalhousie University, Canada

3. Sunghun Chung, S.Chung@business.uq.edu.au, The University of Queensland, Australia

 

Track16: E-Finance
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Kun Chen, 
chenk@sustc.edu.cn, Southern University of Science and Technology of China 

2. Daning Hu, hdaning@gmail.com, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen 

3. Jiaqi Yan, jiaqiyan@nju.edu.cn, Nanjing University

 

Track17: Human-computer interaction
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Qinghua Zhu, 
qhzhu@nju.edu.cn, Nanjing University

2. Yuxiang Zhao, Chris, yxzhao@njust.edu.cn, Nanjing University of Science and Technology

3. Yan Zhang, yanz@ischool.utexas.edu, University of Texas at Austin

 

Track18: IS Education and e-Learning
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Shah J Miah, Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia
2. Mengxiang Li, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong SAR
3. Jun Shen, University of Wollongong, Australia

 

Track19: Transforming Society with Digital Innovation
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Saeed Akhlaghpour, 
s.akhlaghpour@uq.edu.au, University of Queensland, Australia 

2. Yasser Rahrovani, yrahrovani@ivey.ca, Ivey Business School, Canada 

 

Track20: Design Science
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Ou Liu, 
Suzhou – ou.liuu@gmail.com, Xi'an Jiaotong – Liverpool University

2. Ami Peiris, a.peiris@auckland.ac.nz

3. Carol Ou, University of Auckland Business School. Tilberg – carol.ou@uvt.nl, Auckland – Tilberg University

 

Track21: Digital Platform
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Stephen Smith, 
stephen.smith@mq.edu.au, Macquarie University, Sydney

2. Carmen Leong, carmen.leong@unsw.edu.au, UNSW, Sydney 

3. Christian Ehnis, Sydney – christian.ehnis@sydney.edu.au, University of Sydney

 

Track22: Strategy, Structure, and Organizational Impacts of IT
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Celeste Ng, Associate Professor, 
celeste@saturn.yzu.edu.tw, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

2. Toomas Tamm, Lecturer, toomas.tamm@unsw.edu.au, University of New South Wales, Australia

3. Anita Lee-Post, Associate Professor, dsianita@uky.edu, University of Kentucky, USA

4. William Wang, Associate Professor, william.wang@waikato.ac.nz, University of Waikato, New Zealand

 

Track23: Service Sciences and IS
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Fei-Fei Cheng, Associate Professor, 
feifei.mis@gmail.com, Institute of Technology Management, National Chung Hsing University, Taichung, Taiwan

2. Mu Yan Chen, Professor,  mychen@nutc.edu.tw, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

 

Track24: Research Methods and Philosophy
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Jacob C. Tsai, Assistant Professor, 
jtsai@yuntech.edu.tw, Department of Information Management, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

2. Maxwell K. Hsu, Professor,hsum@uww.edu, Department of Marketing, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, USA

3. Dennis Kopf, Associate Professor, kopfd@uww.edu,Department of Marketing, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, USA

 

Track25: General Topics

Track Co-Chairs:
1. Satish Krishnan, Assistant Professor, satishk@iimk.ac.in, Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Kozhikode, India
2. Yongqiang Sun, Professor, sunyq@whu.edu.cn, Wuhan University, China
3. One-Ki (Daniel) Lee, Associate Professor, Daniel.Lee@UMB.EDU, University of Massachusetts Boston, United States

 

Chinese Language Sessions

1: Social Commerce

Track Co-Chairs:
1. Yuanchun Jiang, Professor, ycjiang@hfut.edu.cn, Hefei University of Technology, China
2. Yezheng Liu, Professor, liuyezheng@hfut.edu.cn, Hefei University of Technology, China
3. Xiayu Chen, Instructor, xychen@hfut.edu.cn, Hefei University of Technology, China

 

Paper-a-Thon

Co-Chairs:

1. Yue Guo, Professor, yue.guo@kcl.ac.uk, King's College London, UK

 

The Paper-a-Thon is a new type of track for PACIS 2019. The goal of this track is to offer new research opportunities between experienced and junior researchers. After PACIS 2019, three papers will be invited for a fast-tracked review process for possible publication in sponsoring journals as early as within five months. Those looking to participate in the Paper-a-Thon should submit a 1-2 page proposal describing what they can contribute to the session (e.g., data, method, perspective, domain expertise). There are three main parts to the Paper-a-Thon:

 

Brainstorm” – Bring your data, theory, phenomenon, or good writing skills. Meet others who can complement what you have.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Write” – Write fast. You have less than 24 hours to write an extended abstract of your paper.
Pitch” – You have five minutes to present your work in front of editors and other senior scholars.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LATEST NEWS

PACIS2019 MENUS