Call For Paper

Call For Paper

Call For Paper

TRACKS
This is Call For Papers for PACIS2019, the Pacific Asia Conference on Information Systems - the official AIS Region 3 Conference. PACIS is the main international Information Systems (IS) conference in the Pacific Asia Region. The primary purpose of PACIS is to enable regional and international Information Systems researchers and practitioners to meet in an annual forum that maximizes the opportunity for the exchange of information. The theme of PACIS2019 is Secure ICT Platform for the 4th Industrial Revolution. You can get the detailed information at http://www.pacis2019.org.
All papers must be submitted electronically using the conferences online submission system as (To be determined). Submitted papers should not have been submitted for review, accepted for publication, or already published elsewhere. The official language of the conference is English.

Accepted papers will appear in the conference proceedings provided that at least one author registers for and presents in the conference. High quality papers will be nominated for the best paper award and fast-tracked to participating journals including Information & Management, Internet Research, Journal of Global Information Management, International Journal of Internet and Enterprise Management, International Journal of Information Systems and Management,Pacific Asia Journal of the Association for Information Systems, Journal of Database Management, and Industrial Management & Data Systems.

 

Subject Coverage
The conference will be organized into the following tracks, but are not limited to these topics:

English Track

Track1: ICT and the 4th Industrial Revolution
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Sandeep Mysore Seshadrinath, 
ms.sandeep@unsw.edu.au, The University of New South Wales, Australia

2. Yenni Tim, yenni.tim@unsw.edu.au, The University of New South Wales, Australia

 

Track2: Information Technology in Healthcare
Track Co-Chairs:
1. James Ma,
 jma@uccs.edu, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs, United States

2. Zhidong Cao, zhidong.cao@ia.ac.cn, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

 

Track3: SIGADIT - IT Innovation, Adoption, and Diffusion
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Christy M.K. Cheung, ccheung@hkbu.edu.hk, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong, China
2. Chee-Wee Tan, ct.digi@cbs.dk, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
3. Zach W.Y. Lee, zach.lee@durham.ac.uk, Durham University, 
 United Kingdom
 

Track4: Information Systems Security and Privacy
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Michael Chau,
 mchau@business.hku.hk, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China

2. Carol Hsu, carolhsu@tongji.edu.cn, Tongji University, China

3. Xin (Robert) Luo, xinluo@unm.edu, University of New Mexico, United States

 

Track5: E-Business and E-Government
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Sumeet Gupta, Indian Institute of Management Raipur, India
2. Yang Xue, Nanjing University, China
3. Ling Zhao, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

 

Track6: Data Analytics and Artificial Intelligence
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Hong Joo Lee, hongjoo@catholic.ac.kr, Catholic University of Korea, 
Republic of Korea
2. Habin Lee, habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk, Brunel University London, United Kingdom
 

Track7: IT-enabled Green Management and Sustainability
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Helen S. Du, 
hsdu@gdut.edu.cn, Guangdong University of Technology, China

2. Zhen Zhu, zhuzhen@cug.edu.cn,  China University of Geosciences, China

3. Alain Chong, alain.chong@nottingham.edu.cn, University of Nottingham, China

 

Track8: IS/IT Leadership, Career Development, and Profession
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Jennifer Gerow, Virginia Military Institute, 
United States
2. Joseph Taylor, joseph.taylor@csus.edu, California State University at Sacramento, United States

3. Byunggu Choi, h2choi@kookmin.ac.kr, Kookmin University, Republic of Korea

 

Track9: Project Management in Distruptive Time
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Shih-Chieh "Jack" Hsu,
 jackshsu@mis.nsysu.edu.tw, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan

2. Yuzhu, Julia Li, yuzhu.li@umassd.edu, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, United States

3. Hua Sun, novasun@sdu.edu.cn, Shandong University, China

 

Track10: Knowledge Management
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Joon Koh,
 kjoon@chonnam.ac.kr, Chonnam National University, Republic of Korea

2. Sangcheol, Charles Park, sangch77@gmail.com, Daegu University, Republic of Korea

3. Padmal K. Vitharana, padmal@syr.edu, Syracuse University, United States

 

Track11: Social Media and Business Impact
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Khim Yong Goh,
 gohky@comp.nus.edu.sg, National University of Singapore, Singapore

2. Seung Hyun Kim, seungkim@yonsei.ac.kr, Yonsei University, Republic of Korea

3. Zhijie Lin, linzhijie@nju.edu.cn, Nanjing University, China

4. Wang Qiuhong, qiuhongwang@smu.edu.sg, Singapore Management University, Singapore

 

Track12: Economics of IS
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Keongtae Kim, keongkim@cuhk.edu.hk, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
2. Hailiang Chen, hailchen@cityu.edu.hk, City University of Hong Kong, China
3. Liangfei Qiu, liangfei.qiu@warrington.ufl.edu, University of Florida, 
United States

 

Track13: Practice Oriented Research
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Jaehyun Park, 
park.j.ai@m.titech.ac.jp, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

2. Yusun Jung, yusun.jung@tamiu.edu, Texas A&M International University, United States

3. Richard Boland, boland@case.edu, Case Western Reserve University, United States

 

Track14: Human behavior and IS
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Jung Lee, 
jung.lee@hufs.ac.kr, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Republic of Korea

2. Jinyoung Min, saharamin@chosun.ac.kr, Chosun University, Republic of Korea

3. LG Pee, peelg@ntu.edu.sg, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

4. Ayoung Suh, ayoung.suh@cityu.edu.hk, City University of Hong Kong, China

 

Track15: Smart Services and Internet of Things
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Sung-Byung Yang, 
sbyang@khu.ac.kr, Kyung Hee University, Republic of Korea

2. Kyung Young Lee, ky354506@dal.ca, Dalhousie University, Canada

3. Sunghun Chung, S.Chung@business.uq.edu.au, The University of Queensland, Australia

 

Track16: E-Finance
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Kun Chen, 
chenk@sustc.edu.cn, Southern University of Science and Technology of China, China 

2. Daning Hu, hdaning@gmail.com, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen, China 

3. Jiaqi Yan, jiaqiyan@nju.edu.cn, Nanjing University, China

 

Track17: Human-computer interaction
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Qinghua Zhu, 
qhzhu@nju.edu.cn, Nanjing University, China

2. Yuxiang (Chris) Zhao, yxzhao@njust.edu.cn, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China

3. Yan Zhang, yanz@ischool.utexas.edu, University of Texas at Austin, United States

 

Track18: IS Education and e-Learning
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Shah J Miah, Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia
2. Mengxiang Li, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong, 
China
3. Jun Shen, University of Wollongong, Australia
 

Track19: Transforming Society with Digital Innovation
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Saeed Akhlaghpour, 
s.akhlaghpour@uq.edu.au, University of Queensland, Australia 

2. Yasser Rahrovani, yrahrovani@ivey.ca, Ivey Business School, Canada 

3. Shan-Ling Pan, shan.pan@unsw.edu.au, The University of New South Wales, Australia 

 

Track20: Design Science
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Ou Liu, 
ou.liuu@gmail.com, Xi'an Jiaotong – Liverpool University, China

2. Ami Peiris, a.peiris@auckland.ac.nz, University of Auckland, New Zealand

3. Carol Ou, carol.ou@uvt.nlTilberg University, Netherlands

 

Track21: Digital Platform
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Stephen Smith, 
stephen.smith@mq.edu.au, Macquarie University, Australia 

2. Carmen Leong, carmen.leong@unsw.edu.au, The University of New South WalesAustralia 

3. Christian Ehnis, christian.ehnis@sydney.edu.au, University of Sydney, Australia 

 

Track22: Strategy, Structure, and Organizational Impacts of IT
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Celeste Ng,  
celeste@saturn.yzu.edu.tw, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

2. Toomas Tamm, toomas.tamm@unsw.edu.au, The University of New South Wales, Australia

3. Anita Lee-Post, dsianita@uky.edu, University of Kentucky, United States

4. William Wang, william.wang@waikato.ac.nz, University of Waikato, New Zealand

 

Track23: Service Sciences and IS
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Fei-Fei Cheng, 
feifei.mis@gmail.com, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

2. Mu Yan Chen, mychen@nutc.edu.tw, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

 

Track24: Research Methods and Philosophy
Track Co-Chairs:
1. Jacob C. Tsai, 
jtsai@yuntech.edu.tw, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

2. Maxwell K. Hsu, hsum@uww.edu, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, United States

3. Dennis Kopf, kopfd@uww.edu, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, United States

 

Track25: General Topics

Track Co-Chairs:
1. Satish Krishnan, satishk@iimk.ac.in, Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Kozhikode, India
2. Yongqiang Sun, sunyq@whu.edu.cn, Wuhan University, China
3. One-Ki (Daniel) Lee, Daniel.Lee@Umb.edu, University of Massachusetts Boston, United States

 

LATEST NEWS

PACIS2019 MENUS