TRACK

TRACK

TRACK 3

SIGADIT - IT Innovation, Adoption, and Diffusion
This track aims at promoting research in the innovation, adoption, and diffusion of Information Technology (IT). Although extant literature on technology adoption and diffusion has advanced our knowledge of how IT can be appropriated by individuals, groups, and organizations, the emergence of novel technologies (e.g., augmented/virtual reality, cloud computing, smart mobile devices, and social media), unconventional use contexts (e.g., nonprofit and governmental agencies, social movements, and virtual communities), and increasingly blurry usage boundaries (e.g., official vs. personal use, professional vs. home settings, utilitarian vs. hedonic needs) have renewed calls for theorizing the adoption and diffusion of technology.
 

This track aims at promoting research in the innovation, adoption, and diffusion of Information Technology (IT). Although extant literature on technology adoption and diffusion has advanced our knowledge of how IT can be appropriated by individuals, groups, and organizations, the emergence of novel technologies (e.g., augmented/virtual reality, cloud computing, smart mobile devices, and social media), unconventional use contexts (e.g., nonprofit and governmental agencies, social movements, and virtual communities), and increasingly blurry usage boundaries (e.g., official vs. personal use, professional vs. home settings, utilitarian vs. hedonic needs) have renewed calls for theorizing the adoption and diffusion of technology.
 

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
Organizational adoption and use of IT
Individual and/or collective adoption, use, and discontinuance of IT
Factors enabling or inhibiting adoption and diffusion of IT
Positive and negative consequences of using IT for both individuals and organizations
New theoretical perspectives on adoption and diffusion of IT
New methodological approaches for researching adoption and diffusion of IT

 

Track Co-Chairs:
1. Dr. Christy M.K. Cheung, ccheung@hkbu.edu.hk, Hong Kong Baptist University
2. Dr. Chee-Wee Tan, ct.digi@cbs.dk, Copenhagen Business School
3. Dr. Zach W.Y. Lee, zach.lee@durham.ac.uk, Durham University

 

Track AEs:
1. Zhao Cai, caizhao@ustc.edu.cn, University of Science and Technology of China
2. Tommy Chan, tommy.chan@northumbria.ac.uk, Northumbria University
3. Yang Chen, chenyang@swufe.edu.cn, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics
4.
Youngseok Choi, youngseok.choi@brunel.ac.uk, Brunel University London
5. Chunmei Gan, ganchm3@mail.sysu.edu.cn, Sun Yat-Sen University
6. Mariann Hardey, mariann.hardey@durham.ac.uk, Durham University
7. Sam Seongmin Jeon, smjeon@gachon.ac.kr, Gachon University
8. Qiqi Jiang, qj.digi@cbs.dk, Copenhagen Business School
9. Hugo Lam, hugolam@liverpool.ac.uk, The University of Liverpool
10. Ho Cheung Brian Lee, brian_lee@uml.edu, University of Massachusetts-Lowell
11. Mengxiang Li, mengxiangli@hkbu.edu.hk, Hong Kong Baptist University
12. Hongxiu Li, hongli@utu.fi, Turku University
13. Eric Lim, e.t.lim@unsw.edu.au, UNSW Sydney
14. Yong Liu, yong.liu@aalto.fi, Aalto University
15. Fei Liu, afl.digi@cbs.dk, Copenhagen Business School
16. Markus Nöltner, noeltner@bwl.uni-mannheim.de, University of Mannheim
17. Sunghan Ryu, shryu@sjtu.edu.cn, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
18. Sebastian Schuetz, sebastian.w.schuetz@outlook.com, University of Arkansas
19. Xiao-Liang Shen, xlshen@whu.edu.cn, Wuhan University
20. Si Shi, shisi@swufe.edu.cn, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics
21. Dimitra Skoumpopoulou, d.skoumpopoulou@northumbria.ac.uk, Northumbria University
22. Ayoung Suh, ayoung.suh@cityu.edu.hk, City University of Hong Kong
23. Yongqiang Sun, sunyq@whu.edu.cn, Wuhan University
24. Yi-Shun Wang, yswang@cc.ncue.edu.tw, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan
25. Yen-Yao Wang, yenyao@auburn.edu, Auburn University
26. Jie Yu, jie.yu@nottingham.edu.cn, The University of Nottingham Ningbo China

PACIS2019 MENUS