TRACK 1:

ICT and the 4th Industrial Revolution

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Key changes in organizational practices, business models and management approaches in the age of Industry 4.0
Digitally enabled value creation in Industry 4.0 organizations
Emerging opportunities enabled by cyber physical systems and Internet of Things
Interactions and co-existence of cyber physical systems and human workers
Organizational challenges and unintended consequences in a highly-connected environment
Implications of smart manufacturing on environmental sustainability
Social implications of Industry 4.0
Smart cities and Industry 4.0

Track Co-Chairs:

Sandeep Mysore Seshadrinath, Lecturer, School of Information Systems and Technology Management, UNSW Business School, ms.sandeep@unsw.edu.au
Yenni Tim, Lecturer, School of Information Systems and Technology Management, UNSW Business School, yenni.tim@unsw.edu.au

Track AEs:

Satish Krishnan, Assistant Professor, Information Technology and Systems Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode, India, satishk@iimk.ac.in
Rohit Nishant, Associate Professor, Esc Rennes School Of Business, France, rohit.nishant@rennes-sb.com
Michael Cahalane, Lecturer, University of New South Wales, Australia, m.cahalane@unsw.edu.au
Christine Van Toorn, Lecturer, University of New South Wales, Australia, c.vantoorn@unsw.edu.au
Morteza Namvar, Lecturer, University of Wollongong, Australia, mortezan@uow.edu.au
Petri Hallikainen, Senior Lecturer, University of Sydney, Australia, petri.hallikainen@sydney.edu.au
Tingting Huang, Lecturer, Tohoku University, Japan, yoruhuang@gmail.com
Delin Zeng, Lecturer, Beijing Jiaotong University, China, dlzeng@bjtu.edu.cn
Andrei Gurca, Assistant Professor, NEOMA Business School, andrei.gurca@neoma-bs.fr
Michelle Richey, Lecturer, Loughborough University, m.richey@lboro.ac.uk
Mumin Abubakre, Lecturer, Nottingham Trent University, mumin.abubakre@ntu.ac.uk
Rahul Thakurta, Assistant Professor, Xavier University, rahul@ximb.ac.in
Matti Grosse, Research Associate, Alexander von Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society (HIIG), Germany, matti.grosse@hiig.de