TRACK 24:

Research Methods and Philosophy

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Philosophy of information and technology
Paradigms and design of IS research
Theoretical analyses of emerging issues and controversies to IS research
Quantitative, qualitative or hybrid method applied to IS research
Critical evaluation of IS research methods and techniques
New methodological approaches of quantitative and qualitative research
Qualitative method to create native IS theories
Grounded theory research
Action research
Epistemological and ontological approaches
Quantitative technology and tools
Sampling, data collections and data archiving (e.g., open source web crawlers for data mining)
Quantitative or qualitative digital research (e.g., CATA or computer-assisted qualitative analysis)
Innovative research design in quantitative, qualitative or hybrid method

Track Co-Chairs:

Jacob C. Tsai, Assistant Professor, Department of Information Management, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan, jtsai@yuntech.edu.tw
Maxwell K. Hsu, Professor, Department of Marketing, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, USA, hsum@uww.edu
Dennis Kopf, Associate Professor, Department of Marketing, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, USA, kopfd@uww.edu

Track AEs:

Carol Scovotti, Professor, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, USA, scovottc@uww.edu
Chao Ding, Assistant Professor, the University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, cgao.ding@hku.hk
Chih-Hung Peng, Assistant Professor, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, chpeng@cityu.edu.hk
Christina L. Chang, Professor, National Pingtung University, Taiwan, cchangmis@gmail.com
Christian M. Ringle, Professor, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany, c.ringle@tuhh.de
Jao-Hong Cheng, Professor, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan, jhcheng@yuntech.edu.tw
Jörg Henseler, Professor, University of Twente, Netherlands, J.Henseler@utwente.nl
MarcoWolf, Associate Professor, University of Southern Mississippi, USA, marco.wolf@usm.edu
Miguel Ignacio Aguirre-Urreta, Assistant Professor, Texas Tech University, USA, miguel.aguirre-urreta@ttu.edu
Roger Yin, Professor, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, USA, yinl@uww.edu
Tsai-Hsin Chu, Professor, National Chiayi University, Taiwan, thchu@mail.ncyu.edu.tw
Tuan Q. Phan, Assistant Professor, National University of Singapore, Singapore, phantq@comp.nus.edu.sg
Weiling Zhuang, Associate Professor, Eastern Kentucky University, USA, Weiling.Zhuang@eku.edu