Call for papers


Subject Coverage

Track1:ICT and the 4th Industrial Revolution
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Sandeep Mysore Seshadrinath, Lecturer, School of Information Systems and Technology Management, UNSW Business School,
2.Yenni Tim, Lecturer, School of Information Systems and Technology Management, UNSW Business School,
Track2:Information Technology in Healthcare
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Dr. James Ma (University of Colorado, Colorado Springs, USA, email:
2.Dr. Zhidong Cao (Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China, email:
Track3:IT Innovation, Adoption, and Diffusion
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Christy M.K. Cheung,, Hong Kong Baptist University
2.Chee-Wee Tan,, Copenhagen Business School
3.Zach W.Y. Lee,, Durham University
Track4:Information Systems Security and Privacy
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Dr. Michael Chau (University of Hong Kong, China, email:
2.Dr. Carol Hsu (Tongji University, China, email:
3.Dr. Xin (Robert) Luo (University of New Mexico, USA, email:
Track5:E-Business and E-Government
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Sumeet Gupta, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Management Raipur
2.Yang Xue, Associate Professor, Nanjing University, China
3.Ling Zhao, Associate Professor, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Track6:Data Analytics and Artificial Intelligence
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Hong Joo Lee,, Catholic University of Korea
2.Habin Lee,, Brunel University London
Track7:IT-enabled Green Management and Sustainability
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Helen S. Du, Professor, School of Management, Guangdong University of Technology, Guangzhou, China,
2.Zhen Zhu, Associate Professor, School of Economics and Management, China University of Geosciences, Wuhan, China,
3.Alain Chong, Professor, Nottingham University Business School China, University of Nottingham Ningbo China,
Track8:IS/IT Leadership, Career Development, and Profession
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Jennifer Gerow, Virginia Military Institute
2.Joseph Taylor, California State University at Sacramento,
3.Byunggu Choi, Kookmin University,
Track9:Project Management in Distrptive Time
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Dr. Shih-Chieh “Jack” Hsu (National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan, email:
2.Dr. Yuzhu (Julia) Li (University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, USA, email:
3.Dr. Hua Sun (Shandong University, China, email:
Track10:Knowledge Management
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Dr. Joon Koh (Chonnam National University, Korea, email:
2.Dr. Sangcheol(Charles) Park (Daegu University, Korea, email:
3.Dr. Padmal K. Vitharana (Syracuse University, USA, email:
Track11:Social Media and Business Impact
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Dr. Khim Yong Goh (National University of Singapore, Singapore, email:
2.Dr. Seung Hyun Kim (Yonsei University, Korea, email:
3.Dr. Zhijie Lin (Nanjing University, China, email:
Track12:Economics of IS
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Keongtae Kim,, Dept. of Decision Sciencs and Managerial Economics at CUHK Business School of the Chinese University of Hong Kong
2.Hailiang Chen,, Dept. of Information Systems at College of Business of the City University of Hong Kong
3.Liangfei Qiu,, Dept. of Information Systems and Operations Management at Warrington College of Business at the University of Florida
Track13:Practice Oriented Research
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Dr. Jaehyun Park (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan,
2.Dr. Yusun Jung (Texas A&M International University, U.S.A,
3.Dr. Richard Boland (Case Western Reserve University, U.S.A,
Track14:Human behavior and IS
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Dr. Jung Lee (Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Republic of Korea, email:
2.Dr. Jinyoung Min (Chosun University, Republic of Korea, email:
3.Dr. LG Pee (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, email:
4.Dr. Ayoung Suh (City University of Hong Kong, China, email:
Track15:Smart Services and Internet of Things
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Dr. Sung-Byung Yang (Kyung Hee University, Korea, email:
2.Dr. Kyung Young Lee (Dalhousie University, Canada, email:
3.Dr. Sunghun Chung (The University of Queensland, Australia, email:
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Kun Chen, Southern University of Science and Technology of China (
2.Daning Hu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen (
3.Jiaqi Yan, Nanjing University, (
Track17:Human-computer interaction
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Qinghua ZHU, Nanjing University,
2.Yuxiang (Chris) ZHAO, Nanjing University of Science and Technology,
3.Yan ZHANG, University of Texas at Austin,
Track18:IS Education and e-Learning
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Shah J Miah, Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia
2.Mengxiang Li, Hong Kkong Baptist University, Hong Kkong SAR
3.Jun Shen, University of Wollongong, Australia
Track19:Transforming Society with Digital Innovation
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Saeed Akhlaghpour, University of Queensland, Australia (
2.Yasser Rahrovani, Ivey Business School, Canada (
Track20:Design Science
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Ou Liu, Xi’an Jiaotong – Liverpool University, Suzhou –
2.Ami Peiris, University of Auckland Business School, Auckland – 3.Carol Ou, Tilberg University, Tilberg –
Track21:Digital Platform
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Stephen Smith, Macquarie University, Sydney –
2.Carmen Leong, UNSW, Sydney –
3.Christian Ehnis, University of Sydney, Sydney –
Track22:Strategy, Structure, and Organizational Impacts of IT
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Celeste Ng, Associate Professor, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan,
2.Toomas Tamm, Lecturer, University of New South Wales, Australia,
3.Anita Lee-Post, Associate Professor, University of Kentucky, USA,
4.William Wang, Associate Professor, University of Waikato, New Zealand,
Track23:Service Sciences and IS
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Fei-Fei Cheng, Associate Professor, Institute of Technology Management, National Chung Hsing University, Taichung, Taiwan,
2.Mu Yan Chen, Professor, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan,
Track24:Research Methods and Philosophy
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Jacob C. Tsai, Assistant Professor, Department of Information Management, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan,
2.Maxwell K. Hsu, Professor, Department of Marketing, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, USA,
3.Dennis Kopf, Associate Professor, Department of Marketing, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, USA,
Track25:General Topics
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Satish Krishnan, Assistant Professor,, Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Kozhikode, India
2.Yongqiang Sun, Professor,, Wuhan University, China
3.One-Ki (Daniel) Lee, Associate Professor, Daniel.Lee@UMB.EDU, University of Massachusetts Boston, United States
Track26:Social Commerce
Track Co-Chairs:
1.Yuanchun Jiang, Professor,, Hefei University of Technology, China
2.Yezheng Liu, Professor,, Hefei University of Technology, China
3.Xiayu Chen, Instructor,, Hefei University of Technology, China